Great Airport Hotel

Reviewed 13th January 2018 by
5 out of 5

From check in to check out the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable with great beds. The hotel is undergoing a facelift at the moment which is well sign posted and did not interrupt our stay at all. The Hotel bar and restaurant were well prices and good quality, I stayed with my wife and 3 children so the ease of dinning in house certainly made our one night stay in Auckland much easier! Would definitely stay again. Thanks team

Fantastic staff and great food

Reviewed 21st November 2017 by
5 out of 5

Our flight to Noumea was delayed 12 hours so Air Calin put us up in Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. Our disappointment at having our holiday delayed was greatly lessened by our experience at this hotel.
The airport bus picked us up and took us to the hotel where we were greeted by polite, professional and kind staff. It was just after 12 when we arrived and we were told our rooms weren’t ready, but lunch was included, so we headed into the dining room and have a FANTASTIC lunch. There was everything we could have possibly hoped for – and more. It was tasty and fresh.
Soon after we ate, they checked us in and we headed to our room. It was nice and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. I loved that the hard and soft pillows were labeled for our convenience.
We relaxed for the afternoon before having dinner in the dining room – again, excellent food. Lots of choices – and to my daughter’s delight, an ice cream bar.
Every single person we encountered, including the men laying the carpet, were friendly and cheerful. I’m proud that guests to our country might experience service like this.

A well needed rest

Reviewed 10th September 2017 by
4 out of 5

After 30+ hours of travel, this hotel was very much needed. The staff were exceptionally nice and even sent a glass of wine each to the room. The room was good and the bed comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was an excellent buffet and the cook made great eggs Benedict.

Fantastic Experience

Reviewed 27th August 2017 by
5 out of 5

First of all,what a fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn,from the kind & wonderful staff to the lovely clean room to the awesome buffet breakfast. Absolutely loved the 7 day stay. We’re already planning our next trip back there again. I strongly urge you to experience it for yourself.

Great customer service

Reviewed 29th August 2017 by
4 out of 5

Stayed one night, super quick and easy check in. Breakfast so yum. Would happily go back. Comfortable bed, pillows a little flat. Bathroom clean with ample supplies. Couldn’t hear any noise from the hallway or neighboring rooms.

Close to airport -Great for overnight stay

Reviewed 10th May 2017 by
4 out of 5

The hotel is about. 10-20 minute shuttle from the international terminal. The cost of the shuttle is $6 each. You have to buy the ticket from the front desk. The hotel was comfortable with good size rooms. We would stay there again.

Very Comfortable

Reviewed 20th May 2017 by
4 out of 5

Very comfortable bed, clean and amazing hot showers. Spacious rooms for 2 people. Reception staff were very welcoming and explained everything including wifi and free points on membership. Would stay again!

Overall view

Reviewed 23rd May 2017 by
4 out of 5

My trip was a stop over for a day.  The porters and lobby staff were very helpful, the Bar was adequately stocked, The rooms was on par with a five star hotel with all the amenities
The dining hall is spacious, the buffet was different for lunch as well as dinner. The hotel was located in nice place and regular commute to the airport was available

Great friendly service – and large, quiet, clean room

Reviewed 28th May 2017 by
4 out of 5

Was able to check in early upon arrival from airport and given room in quiet part of complex. Room had bath, large beds and balcony. Car parking was just outside and it was easy to bring up the cases from the car.

Transit via Auckland. Stayed at Holiday Inn.

Reviewed 1st July 2017 by
5 out of 5

Had a International flight back home and my company booked me a room at Holiday Inn during transit at Auckland. This is around 3-4 Kms from Airport. The cabbie charged around 25 NZD for dropping me here from airport. Staff at reception was great and had a smooth check-in. They also booked me a cab for my trip back to airport early in the morning.

Room was spacious. Bathroom was clean, however a little old fashioned. No free wi-fi in rooms.